Child Welfare and Attendance

MISSION STATEMENT

The Child Welfare and Attendance Department of the Parlier Unified School District provides the district, parents, and students with a high-quality support system to address attendance and school completion concerns and to promote academic, social, and developmental success.

 

We are the main link between home, school, and the community while assisting in the welfare and education of all of our students. We are committed to:

  •  Collaborating with school and community agencies to develop comprehensive and success-oriented plans to help all students maximize their potential.
  •  Creating awareness of psycho-social needs that adversely affect the academic achievement and development of students.
  • Advocating for those we serve and empowering them to advocate for themselves.

Praxades Torres

Director of Child Welfare & Attendance

ptorres@parlierunified.org


Yesenia Flores

Administrative Secretary-Child Welfare & Attendance

yflores@parlierunified.org


Elizabeth Chavez

Secretary I-Child Welfare & Attendance

echavez@parlierunified.org


Lupita Zepeda

Attendance Records Assistance- Parlier High School

lzepeda@parlierunified.org


Sally Gomez

Attendance Records Assistance- Parlier Jr. High School

sgomez@parlierunified.org


Sylvia Zamora

Administrative Secretary - San Joaquin Valley High School

szamora@parlierunified.org


Ramona Chavez

Attendance Clerk/Secretary- Cesar E. Chavez Elementary

rchavez@parlierunified.org


Cynthia Duarte

Attendance Clerk/Secretary- John C. Martinez Elementary

cynthia.duarte@parlierunified.org


Brenda Escalante

Attendance Clerk/Secretary- Mathew J. Brletic Elementary

brenda.vasquez@parlierunified.org


Santa Salinas

Attendance Clerk/Secretary- S. Ben Benavidez Elementary

ssalinas@parlierunified.org

Parlier Unified School District Non-Discrimination Statement

Parlier Unified School District does not allow discrimination, intimidation, harassment (including sexual harassment) or bullying based on a person’s actual or perceived race, color, ancestry, nationality/national origin, immigration status, ethnic group identification/ethnicity, age, religion, marital status/ pregnancy/ parental status, physical or mental disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, genetic information, medical information or association with a person or group with one of more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For questions or complaints, contact Equity Officer: Scott Griffin, (Human Resources Director); 900 Newmark Ave. Parlier CA 93648. Phone:(559) 646-2731 Email: griffin@parlierunified.org; and Title IX Compliance Officer: Scott Griffin, (Human Resources Director); 900 Newmark Ave. Parlier CA 93648. Phone:(559) 646-2731 Email: griffin@parlierunified.org